AIMS announces 2023 Board of Directors


The AIMS Board of Directors for 2023 thus consists of AIMS Chairman of the Board Steve Reynolds, Vice Chair Terry Holton (Yamaha), Chief Financial Officer Andreas Hilmer (Lawo), Andrew Starks (Macnica), and Chuck Meyer (Grass Valley). With terms starting immediately, the board members, hand in hand with AIMS partner associations, will continue in their ongoing work toward fostering a standards-based approach to IP in professional media.

"Year after year, AIMS succeeds in bringing its diverse and growing membership together to extend the boundaries of IP adoption across broadcast and Pro AV," said Reynolds. "The connections I have made with everyone on this board have proved just as steadfast as our mission. I am eager to work with my colleagues in the coming year and to continue our momentum in enabling better and broader access to more flexible IP-based media workflows."