IABM announces new, expanded Board of Directors


IABM is owned by its members, and the Board is both made up of members and voted for by members. The Members’ Board serves a two-year term and plays a central role in the association’s activities.

The newly elected member companies and their nominated representatives are:

  • ARRI – Peter Crithary, President Vice President, Marketing and Market Development
  • Bitmovin – Stefan Lederer, CEO and Co-Founder
  • Comcast Technology Solutions – Doug Triblehorn, Vice President of Global Sales, Content and Streaming Provider Suite
  • Elevate Broadcast Pte Ltd – Dennis Breckenridge, CEO
  • EVS – Nicolas Bourdon, CMO
  • Fonn Group – Ingrid Agasøster, Chief Operating Officer
  • Imagine Communications – Glodina Connan-Lostanlen, Chief Sales Officer
  • latakoo – Jade Kurian, co-founder and President
  • NEP Group – Andrew Jordan, Global CTO
  • Pebble – Alison Pavitt, Director of Sales and Marketing
  • Red Bee Media – Steve Russell, , Chief Product Officer
  • Ross Video – Chris Lennon,  Office of the CTO: Director, Standards Strategy
  • Sony Professional Solutions Europe – Peter Sykes, Strategic Technology Development Manager
  • Telstra Broadcast Services – Anna Lockwood, Head of Global Sales
  • Verizon Business Group – Josh Arensberg, Global Head of Business Development, Media & Entertainment

The newly elected members join five continuing members (elected by the outgoing Board for continuity), who are:

  • Lawo – Andreas Hilmer, Director Marketing and Communications (Chair)
  • Pixel Power a Rohde & Schwarz Company – James Gilbert, CEO and Co-Founder (Immediate Past Chair)
  • Avid – Anne-Louise Buick, Vice President, Global Field and Channel Marketing
  • Grass Valley – Tim Shoulders, CEO and President
  • Multicast – David Phillips, CEO

In addition, the Chairs of the APAC, EMEA and Americas IABM Regional Members’ Councils – Alex Timbs of Dell EMC, Thomas Gunkel of Skyline Communications and Paul Stechly of Applied Electronics respectively – have seats on the Board. Vice Chair Nathalie Schwarz, Non-Executive Director Christine Losecaat MBE, IABM CFO and Company Secretary Lucinda Meek and CEO Peter White complete the IABM Members’ Board line-up.