ITU Digital World 2021 Awards open to SMEs worldwide

SMEs invited to apply for awards recognising tech innovation


The Awards, now in their seventh edition, aim to hone SME pitching skills, showcase sustainable solutions, help make key connections, foster investment, and provide valuable United Nations recognition.

Open to any SME worldwide, the 2021 Awards seek out innovations related to information and communication technologies (ICTs) in five categories:

  • Connectivity
  • Smart cities, smart living
  • E-health
  • Digital finance
  • EdTech (education technology)

Like last year, the whole presentation and selection process will take place online.

Shortlisted applicants will be invited to pitch live online in front of an expert jury of investors, innovation, business and tech specialists, with winners to be announced in an online awards ceremony at the end of the year.